WDW Day 5 – Disney’s Hollywood Studios

Standard

Sigh. This will be the last installment of Disney World posts as we leave tomorrow to head back to NC 😦 I had a lot of fun and I would be more sad than I am if weren’t come back in November! Just 56 more days!Image

The Great Movie Ride! So much love for this ride and we even got the coveted Cowboy Scene!

Image

See! I told ya! 🙂

Image

Believe it or not this photo was not taken with flash. I happened to catch the Alien at the exact moment the strobe light went off.

Image

Tower of Terror is my absolute favorite ride in all of WDW.  I never noticed what an awesome view you get of it from the Rock ‘n’ Rollercoaster exit!

Image

And I grabbed this right before I hopped in line.

I didn’t take very many pictures today because we were only in the park until 4:30 and then we headed to The Boardwalk for dinner. DHS is having their Villains Unleashed party that I was really looking forward to but by time we got back the parking lot was at capacity and people were being shuttled over from Epcot.  I wasn’t about to deal with those kinds of crowds just to watch Fantasmic, ride Star Tours and watch a special firework show.  I have more sanity than that. I just know that in November Star Tours and The Indiana Jones Stunt Spectacular will be on the top of my list of must dos.

That’s all from WDW! I’ll be back next week with my normal nerdy-craft posts!

Leave a Reply

