WDW Day 3 – Animal Kingdom and California Grill!

Standard

 

Sorry I didn’t post last night, I was exhausted! Something about Animal Kingdom just takes it out of ya!

My grandmother wasn’t feeling this day so I tackled the park by myself and then I’m lucky enough to have a Cast Member friend so she joined me for dinner!Image

Entering the park! Humidity, hot sun and lack of shade ahead! But also Fun!

Image

I’ve always thought these doors look ah-mazing.

Image

Festival of the Lion King. Best entertainment in all of The World! Also, probably, the prettiest Cast Members, as well!

Image

Oh. My. God. Sushi from California Grill. To die for!

Image

If you eat at the California Grill you get to watch Wishes from their outdoor observation deck. California Grill is located on the 15th floor of the Contemporary Hotel. This was one of the greatest experiences of my life.

ImageFinally, for funsies, here’s a shot of Space Mountain from the parking lot of the Contemporary. SO CLOSE.

 

Leave a Reply

