Weekly Update – The Calm Before Vacation

Standard

I’ve got a few updates to share this week.  I didn’t get as much done as I’d hoped but I’m headed to Disney World next week (Yay!) and so I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off trying to squeeze in everything I need to before hand. Also on that note instead of regular posts next week I’m going to try my hardest to post a picture from my trip everyday instead then it will be back to regular posts after that!

First up is a fair isle hat I’m working on for a friend:Image

It doesn’t look like much but it will have owls on it when I’m done! I promised her this back in a February and I figured since winter is around the corner I should maybe get it done.  Also, I feel guilty about starting my shawl before I finish this.

Next up is my Nanoblock set:

Image

I’ll probably finish it this week.  It will be bitter sweet but I guess I can finish my Millennium Falcon next!

And finally, The Spaced Cross Stitch:

Image

I didn’t get as much done on this as I would have liked this week but I have the day off for the holiday so maybe I’ll be able to get some work done on it.

Leave a Reply

